Iowa Stormwater Education Program

Certified Rainscapers

In search of a qualified individual to provide advice, design and / or install a Rainscaping practices? Look no further!  The following professionals have taken the steps necessary and are able to answer your questions, design and / or install these practices to ensure they function properly well after construction is complete.

City First Last Organization E-mail Certification
Ames Pat Sauer ISWEP psauer@iiowastormwater.org BRDI, RG
Ankeny Amy Bryant City of Ankeny abryant@ankenyiowa.gov BRDI
Ankeny Ron Huntimer Dynamic Rainscaping ron@iowarainscaper.com RG
Ankeny Kate Jones Garden's Grace knjones0430@gmail.com NL, RG, SQR
Cedar Falls Amy Kay City of Cedar Falls amy.kay@cedarfalls.com RG
Cedar Rapids Andrea Blaha Stohler Cedar Rapids ablaha@indiancreeknaturecenter.org RG
Centerville Ronda Carper Hall Engineering rondacarper@hall-engineering.us BRD, BSD
Des Moines Doug Adamson RDG Planning & Design dadamson@rdgusa.com BRD, RG
Des Moines Glenna Walker Garden's Grace gg.glenna@gmail.com NL, RG, SQR
Fairfield Dina Chammas   dinashammas@yahoo.com BRD, BSI, RG, SQR
Independence Monica Smith Robinson Engineering monica.smith@robinsoneng-ia.com BRD, PA, P
Iowa City Eric Miller   em253887@gmail.com NL
Iowa City John Rathbun Johnson SWCD john.rathbun@ia.nacdnet.net BRD, RG
Quad Cities William Fisher City of Davenport wfisher@ci.davenport.ia.us BRI, RG
Quad Cities Ryan McCaw Efficient Pond Management rootedii@gmail.com NL
Spirit Lake Brad Beck Beck Engineering b_beck74@hotmail.com BRD, RG
Tiffin Jack Burnham Hart-Frederick Eng. jburnham@hart-frederick.com BRDI, BSDI

Certification Key:

BRDI Bioretention Designer & Install      
BRD Bioretention Design      
BRI Bioretention Install   RG Rain Gardens
      NL Native Landscaping / Native Turf
BSDI Bioswale Design & Install   SQR Soil Quality Restoration
BSD Bioswale Design      
BSI Bioswale Install      

 


Certified Rainscapers, listed by City with Phone Number

 

 

 

 

© 2016 Iowa Stormwater Education Program. All rights reserved.